Le Peep at This Delicious Ass Breakfast

Le Peep – Edison, NJ – 10/2/15

It’s Friday…and on Fridays (because it’s pay day) I usually treat myself to a good breakfast/brunch at this gem of a dine in. They have a huge menu, but I get the same damn thing every time – the LumberJack Special; eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries and two pancakes. I get egg whites cause that’s how I roll. First off, I’ve only ever gone there during their peak business hours (11am-1pm) and get seated immediately – which is good because who the hell likes waiting when you only have an hour for lunch? I don’t know, maybe I just lack the patience.

Everybody has something they like most about a favorite eat-in. The characteristic I like most about La Peep is the consistency. I’ll be damned if this place doesn’t consistently make my LumberJack Special spot on…Every. Damn. Time. I mean, if I had a picture of this dish from the first time I dined there and compared it to the plate of LumberJack Godly-ness they placed in front of me on my tenth visit….you’d think it was the same damn plate of food. La Peep is one of those places that should advertise their dishes with photos because what you’d see is what you’d get…deliciously prepared and simply presented food. In comparison, if you were ordering at a fast food chain like McDonalds you’d select from the options listed – with photos – from behind the counter. What you get looks like a crackhead version of what’s in the photo. Damn, someone could probably get rich off of letting those fast food CEO fuckheads know the doctored photos are doing them harm.

Okay, enough with the extreme visual observations!! Back to describing the meal; the LumberJack Special. It includes; eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries and two pancakes. Everything is as fresh as fresh can be. Eggs like they’re right from the chickens ass. They offer to substitute turkey in place of pork sausage and bacon. (For all those health freaks out there). The home fries are bangin’. They take a fresh ass potato, cut into cubes and season that shit perfectly with salt and parsley. I’m talking every…damn…time I get this, it’s fucking perfect. Actually, it’s making me kinda hungry right now that I’m thinking about. (Mind you that I’m writing this about breakfast food at 7:20pm)

The service is pretty damn solid. Same ladies every time I go in there, and I know damn well they are there often because they speak to regulars like they’ve known em for years. Like they’re fuckin’ neighbors and there’s still a sense of community up in that shit hole known as Edison, New Jersey. They had a sign in the window for hiring waitresses, and I noticed a job requirement was happiness. Lmao. Good business model; only hire happy workers.

Leave a Reply

